Stupid Firefox is pissing me off

Every time I navigate to any page that uses flash (on either my home or work computer thanks to Firefox sync) I get this:

Annoying01

So I went to look at my plugins. I get this:

Annoying02

OK, so click the Update Now link…

Annoying03

Right… version 11 to 11.7 have been disabled. I am using the latest (at this point in time) version, and last time I checked, 15 > 11.x. For those who do not understand the > (greater than operator), last time I checked, fifteen was greater than eleven. Maybe Firefox math is different?

Seriously? Idiots.

I don’t even like flash, and would prefer to use HTML5 everywhere, as I can do on YouTube, but some sites that I visit still use flash.

About Jerome

I am a senior C# developer in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am also a recovering addict, who spent nearly eight years using methamphetamine. I write on my recovery blog about my lessons learned and sometimes give advice to others who have made similar mistakes, often from my viewpoint as an atheist, and I also write some C# programming articles on my programming blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

