Stupid Computer Talents

Raymond Chen wrote about his carrier-screaming talent from his university days… It’s the second time he’s written about it. The first is here. In the original post, he asks his readers to submit their “stupid computer talents” too. The comments are interesting to read, for all the stupid talents, some of which are pretty cool. Like many of the commenters, I too can hear CRT TVs and monitors. Sadly I still have a CRT TV at home. I can also hear fluorescent lights, but usually only their death throes… I recently replaced my kitchen lights and can’t hear the new ones, thankfully. I wonder how common this is. Can you hear CRT monitors and fluorescent lights?

About Jerome

I am a senior C# developer in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am also a recovering addict, who spent nearly eight years using methamphetamine. I write on my recovery blog about my lessons learned and sometimes give advice to others who have made similar mistakes, often from my viewpoint as an atheist, and I also write some C# programming articles on my programming blog.
This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

