Everyone loves a scandal?

Besides my post on this blog that explains how to extract images from PDF files in c#, which remains my most popular post (and was since before I started this blog, since I wrote it on the other blog originally), it seems that the most popular entries (on both blogs) are often either the really positive ones or the most negative ones. (I’m basing this post on the number of views yesterday, which was almost double the average.)

I wonder why that is?

Is it like the movie Crash? (That’s a link to the full movie. I don’t know how long it will be up.) Do people like reading negative entries so much? I don’t think my wit was so great yesterday as to justify the relative popularity of the article.

Anyway, apologies to Lester. If you can keep arriving as early as you did today, we will all be happy. Also, as long as you are sober every day, all will be well. In my opinion, I could get away with my addiction longer than you could… you can still write software while you are high and get away with it for a while, but there is no chance of ever writing decent code while drunk. But that’s just my opinion. I have been wrong before. Very wrong.

About Jerome

I am a senior C# developer in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am also a recovering addict, who spent nearly eight years using methamphetamine. I write on my recovery blog about my lessons learned and sometimes give advice to others who have made similar mistakes, often from my viewpoint as an atheist, and I also write some C# programming articles on my programming blog.
This entry was posted in Work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

